June 26, 2013

  • Permit Me An Introduction: I'm Under Re Construction

    This is a photo of the re construction of the Covered Bridge in Bridgeton, Indiana.  As a boy I rode across the original covered bridge on this site at least twice a day to and from elementary school.  Yes, I was riding as a passenger in a school bus.  The old bridge, which was built just after 1900, creaked and groaned from the weight of the school bus; but our safety was never in doubt.  It took a determined arsonist to finally drop that old bridge.  But an equally determined community rebuilt with the same time-honored materials and engineering.  And you should see the place now!

    This re constructed bridge, built to honor the historical masterpiece which was destroyed, is a metaphor for my own life these days. Except that I'm now much fatter than ever before, I may appear to some as unchanged over the years.  BUT "He Who began a good work in me is faithful to complete it!"  I am being made more like My Lord and Savior Jesus Christ minute by minute, and prompted often to speak as One with authority.  Anyone who visits with me will have the chance to begin to walk through this same bridge, either with me or on your own; I'll just point you in the right direction.

    I am Jerusalem Hill. an apostle (simply meaning one who has been Personally sent) by the Lord Jesus Christ, sent as His "foreign missionary" to my own home county, Parke County Indiana, and to the internet community worldwide. 

    ...

Comments (6)

  • I'm always amazed by those covered bridges mostly because we don't have any around here

  • When plans were announced to rebuild the Bridgeton Indiana bridge, I thought it was crazy.  But then, after watching it being accomplished and seeing the excellent result -- an exact replica of the original bridge, I felt a new pride in my county community.  We have more than thirty of these still standing, a few of them are still in use, all but the one in Bridgeton are more than a hundred years old.  Our Covered Bridge Festival begins on the second Friday of October each year, but it's become a giant flea market.  So, I personally prefer touring and sightseeing either before or after the ten day festival.  But Helpmate LOVES the festival and takes a week vacation and lives in my home for the whole week, giving me a taste of our retirement years to come.

  • Gotta love a good bridge :)

  • Hmmm... I searched "Jerusalem Hill" and couldn't find you, "jerusalemhill" and found only references to your stuff here and at Twitter and possibly a ministry in Rockville In. Please elaborate on how you received the annointing of an apostle. That's quite a title to lay claim to.

    • I'm now posting more often at http://www.jerusalemhill.me/ when I post at all. Very busy summer otherwise. I don't tweet much. And I am considered a ministry by many here in Rockville IN. Quite simply put: I heard the Voice of The Lord clearly. He sent me to my childhood home of Parke County Indiana, saying I would be His "foreign missionary" here. There are many levels of apostleship; and I am most assuredly on the lowest level. Therefore, I don't claim a "title." I merely state the fact God sent me with a purpose. The word apostle means one who has been sent.

  • @AOK4WAY -  An "apostle" is merely one who has been sent somewhere by God Himself.  It's not a title to be claimed, but just a noun which describes a person who has been sent by God.  Thanks for your question.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *